D. Scott Rogo Award

The Rogo award in the amount of $500 has been recast to include not only literature but also other media such as documentary film, television programming, podcasts and vlogs etc. The award will be granted as warranted so applications are accepted year round. A synopsis or treatment to be submitted along with representative media samples as well as the applicant’s CV and any relevant materials and references. Upon completion, a copy of the book or film or other media will be donated to the Eileen J. Garrett Library.

The Rogo Award was established in honor of the generosity of the late D. Scott Rogo, parapsychologist and prolific writer.

Dr. Christine Simmonds-Moore, then of Liverpool Hope University in England, and now a faculty member in the Psychology Department at the University of West Georgia in the USA, was the 2007 D. Scott Rogo Award Winner. For a brief biography and more information on Dr. Simmonds-Moore’s work-in-progress click on the “About the Rogo Award” button above.

UPDATE: 2005 Rogo Award Winner Michael Jawer and 2004 Rogo Award Winner Dr. Christopher Moreman have both published the books that were partially supported by the funding that accompanied their awards. For more information, click here and scroll down